contacts

Department Chair
Maria Charles
mcharles@soc.ucsb.edu

Vice Chair
John Mohr
mohr@soc.ucsb.edu

Director of Diversity
Victor Rios
vrios@soc.ucsb.edu

Business Officer
Lisa Blanco
lblanco@soc.ucsb.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Geoffrey Raymond
graymond@soc.ucsb.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Alicia Cast
acast@soc.ucsb.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Kim Summerfield
summerfield@soc.ucsb.edu

Graduate Program Advisor/Website
Sharon Applegate
applegate@soc.ucsb.edu

Department of Sociology

Main Office

3005 Social Sciences & Media Studies
(805) 893-3118
FAX : (805) 893-3324

Hours of Operation
8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
1:00 PM to 5:00 PM