University of California, Santa Barbara
Case Method Website: How to Contact Us

We welcome your feedback on our cases, whether on how to improve them or how to teach with them!

NOTE:  John Foran is the overall administrator of this website.  E-mail him any general questions you have, or if you have trouble with any of the following e-mail addresses:  foran@soc.ucsb.edu 

Rich Appelbaum, "Global Climate Change and What Can Be Done About It." Email: pelbaum@soc.ucsb.edu

Joe Bandy, "The Crisis of North American Free Trade:  Broken Promises and Transnational Resistance."  E-mail:  jbandy@bowdoin.edu

Tom Beamish, "1941-1945 Indochina at the Crossroads - Colonialism, Trusteeship, or Independence?"  E-mail:  tbeamish@arches.uga.edu

Kum-Kum Bhavnani and Molly Talcott, "To Work or Not to Work?  The Flower Industry as Women's Development in Colombia."  E-mails:  bhavnani@soc.ucsb.edu and mtalcott@umail.ucsb.edu

Colleen Boyle, "Choices on the Border:  A Family Trying to Survive in Tijuana."  E-mail:  boyle_colleen@hotmail.com

Kate Bruhn, "China and the World Trade Organization."  E-mail:  bruhn@polsci.ucsb.edu

Light Carruyo, "Understanding Our Community:  Students, Immigrants, and the Political Economy of Isla Vista."  E-mail:  lc2@umail.ucsb.edu

Shanti Faiia, "Globalization From the Bottom Up, or Top Down?  Where Do We Go From Here..."  E-mail:  sfaiia@hotmail.com

John Foran, "Allende's Chile, 1972."  E-mail:  foran@soc.ucsb.edu

John Foran and Chris McAuley, "The Struggle for Irish Independence, 1921."  E-mails:  foran@soc.ucsb.edu and mcauley@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Paulette Haban, "Choices and Chances:  Becoming a Mail Order Bride."  E-mail: paulette.haban@abc.com

Linda Klouzal, "On the Threshold of Revolution:  Political Crisis and Personal Struggle in Cuba in 1957."  E-mail:  lk@umail.ucsb.edu

Edwin López, "A Decision for Survival and Resistance:  Claudia, the Guatemalan Highlands, 1982."  E-mail:  edwinl@umail.ucsb.edu

Chris McAuley and John Foran, "The Struggle for Irish Independence, 1921."  E-mails: mcauley@blackstudies.ucsb.edu and foran@soc.ucsb.edu

Becky Overmyer-Velazquez, "Clandestine Negotiations:  Searching for Peace in Chiapas."  E-mail:  djembek@rain.org

Ari Rosner, "The Case of Exploitation and Agency in the Thirtieth Century."  E-mail:  rosner-a@sa.ucsb.edu

Julia Shayne, "Family, Feminism, or Revolution:  One Salvadoran Woman's Quest for an Answer."  E-mail:  jshayne@emory.edu

Molly Talcott and Kum-Kum Bhavnani, "To Work or Not to Work?  The Flower Industry as Women's Development in Colombia."  E-mails: mtalcott@umail.ucsb.edu and bhavnani@soc.ucsb.edu

Darcie Vandegrift, "What is Development?  Who is the Community?  Voices from a Town Meeting in Indigenous Costa Rica" and "The Race to the Bottom in the Apparel Industry." E-mail:  vandegrd@uww.edu

This site is maintained by John Foran
Last update: June 2002.

Back to Top