News & Events


Awarded a Postdoctoral Fellowship at Harvard University’s Kennedy School 

Awarded two-year postdoctoral fellowship with the VMware Women’s Leadership Innovation Lab and Stanford Impact Labs at Stanford University

Awarded a UCSB Graduate Division Individualized Professional Skills grant


Awarded the CSA Outstanding Doctoral Student Award



  • Laura Halcomb

Laura Halcomb Graduate Student

UCSB Sociology

“Shameless smut:”

Consent, pleasure, and fantasy in

sexually explicit fanfiction

  1. June 12, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm